Reason to wake up early: Cereals

Breakfast for me is a light fare (although I suspend this when I’m with others and everyone else are having the usual Filipino full meal fare). I love cereals which is why of all buffet or eat-all-you-can offerings, I prefer the breakfast ones.

breakfast cereals

One might say given my food choice I lose out on the buffet but I don’t feel that I am. There usually are several choices of cereals, fruits, bread, cheese, yogurt, and such. I would have a fill of all those, adding in eggs for protein. There’s this hotel in Bangkok where it served 20 or more cereals and all the fruits and nuts in the world it seemed, and really, I lived day after day for that. I planned my mornings around my intake of these. The real reason I was there, an annual conference, came second place.

Leave a Reply

