society

Polite society, sometimes

What I don’t like when fine dining is that I can’t eat my favorite foods with gusto.  Lobster for instance.  I like them un-shelled and whole, lime-vinegar-chili sauce mix on the side but what four-star chef serves it up as it is?  On the other hand, do I have to be in a run down place in order to have my fill of foods I love?  Can’t I have both worlds at once i.e. favorite food served as I liked it, eaten in my best dress under crystal lighting, waited on by discreet genteel staff, laugh like my lungs will break, and the orchestra in the background as well?

fine dining

Leave a Reply

