Happy bath = happy day

bath essentials

Woke up to a sullen sky yesterday and like most everybody in the City I would’ve wanted to just stay in bed until the dark mood passes or my stomach complains whichever comes first.  But I can’t.  Like most everybody there’s work waiting to be done.  So I  get up.

On these days especially it’s important to be psyched up by thoughts or things that warm you (when there’s no other warm blood around that is).  Like my bath things.  I like them bursting in colors and gloriously scented which has the effect of amping up my happiness level so that stepping out of the bath I feel I’m on top of the world and eager to face the rest of the day come what may.

Shallow one might say but I guess that’s what humanity is on one hand.  Shallow works.

One thought on “Happy bath = happy day

Leave a Reply

