Best of Fashion Week 2013-14

I realized that my interests revolve around 3 Fs:  football, fashion, and f**** political economics (in that order). Architecture which I also obssess over is sadly under ‘a’.

Anyway.  I’ve been updating myself on trends from the Fashion Week shows.  I think that I was a stylist to some model in my former life.  I would as a job sit on front rows forever.

1.  Marc Jacobs Fall/Winter Women’s Wear at New York Fashion Week.  I love the Joan Jett-ish hair and the ingenious huge harvest moon backdrop.  When I go for a hair cut, I always ask the lady to cut my hair ala Joan Jett and she’d always refused.

2.  Burberry Autumn/Winter Women’s Wear at London Fashion Week.  Aside from the street-wear classic prints, I love that Karlie Kloss and Cara Delevigne are walking the ramp here.

3.  Julien MacDonald Autumn/Winter Women’s Wear at London Fashion Week.  I love their dresses!

4.  Monique Lhuillier Fall/Winter Women’s Wear at New York Fashion Week.  Love her classic clean lines, the emerald greens, and of course her being a world-class Filipino!

5.  Vera Wang Fall/Winter at New York Fashion Week.  Loving the shoes, make-up, and oh-so-tall girls.

6.  Prabal Gurung at Mercedes Benz Fashion Week.  Loving their jackets and belts!

Leave a Reply

