Hear the birds

Some mornings after sending the kids to school, I go downtown for coffee in my favorite spot – the resto’s balcony above the main City street – and observe the City unfolds.  Miraculously, there’s still birds chirping.  The time was also the perfect time to bathe in the City’s sun and get natural Vitamin D.  I could also think in peace – I’m freelancing as an evaluator – as the street is relatively empty.  Right after my second cup, however, people begin populating the streets.  Time to pay up and go.

20111215-044735.jpg

Leave a Reply

