A friendship in winter

It’s almost semestral break thank goodness.  The past months had been a mad rush from one task to another, one place to another, one subject to another, the first rays of sunlight often finding me still at work.  In between, I even managed to lose a long-time mentor. The misunderstanding stemmed from me not having answered her calls.

Toward the beginning of the month, my horoscope said a planet was badly aligned with another.  This doesn’t bid well for me, it said further.

I should’ve paid more attention to the planetary alignment although better I should’ve answered the calls.  Is there valid excuse for not answering phone calls from friends? I actually ended up crying.  It was in front of mother who was there to mediate between my mentor and I.  I believed I cried more from embarrassment).

Leave a Reply

